No sharing. Prevents users from sharing data with others.
Allow all users. All users are allowed to share data with others.
choosing this option, only users within a special group (named
fileshare) will be allowed to share data. If
you choose this option, the
will be created and, as a last step, you will be prompted to run
UserDrake in order to add the allowed
users to this group (see Section 5.9, “Managing Users and
SMB. If most of your users use Windows® systems, this is the preferable protocol to select.
NFS. If most of your users use UNIX® systems (such as Linux), this is the preferable protocol to select.
Lastly, if you have
activated the Custom option to allow the users to
share folders, you are prompted to launch
UserDrake. There you can add those users to
fileshare group (see Section 5.9, “Managing Users and
Users Can Now Share Folders. Once users are allowed to share data, they can select the folders to be shared through their preferred file manager .
If you have just added your own user to the